The Aftermath of the A-to-Z Challenge

bitstrips avalanche of work

I’m generally really good at keeping things organized, and the A-to-Z Challenge was a lot of fun. I met some great people and I hope that we will all continue to visit each others’ blogs and things into the future. I certainly want to!

I spent most of the Challenge’s last week feeling ill and sleeping, which also made me irritable because of not getting my goals done.

Along with this blog, I also have another blog, but I try to keep the two separate at this point. I might merge them in the future, but for now, having some space between them keeps me happy.

I crammed the last six letters of the Challenge into the last two days of April, completing the challenge just under the deadline. Then I went to sleep for two days. So while I’m disappointed I couldn’t pull it off here, I’m pleased and relieved that I didn’t fail it completely.

I now rejoin the conscious world of writers and bloggers.

I am working to meet a deadline at the end of May for a writing project, and I’m still working on my novel — though in April, it got hit hard by the work with the blogging challenge.

I want to participate again next year, but it’s going to be different…

mountain of work

I have decided through doing the Challenge that my new goal will be to post a blog here twice a week — days yet to be determined, but one will likely be a weekend.

How do you others feel about the A-to-Z stuff being finished? Did you enjoy it? Will you participate again next year? Did it change any plans or projects you’re working on or planning to do?

4 thoughts on “The Aftermath of the A-to-Z Challenge

  1. The A to Z Challenge was a lot of work, but equally a lot of fun as well. I’m glad we were able to connect throughout the month, and I hope we can continue keeping in touch in future 🙂 You have a great blog here and I look forward to reading more of what you have to say! My A to Z Challenge recap post will be coming out tomorrow. It’s good to take a moment to reflect on something of this scale. Hope you are feeling better now and getting back to normalcy with your work!

    Like

  2. Holy COW, two A to Z challenges–at the same time??? STRONG WORK!!
    I also sprinted at the end–the last five letters in the last two days! The whole month was huge fun and high energy all month! And then it felt like collapsing after crossing the finish line of a marathon… I’m only now feeling up to writing anything again (though my head still swims with ideas every day!)…
    I look forward to reading more of your pieces! Happy rest of your weekend! 😊

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

