Nanowrimo 2016 – Day 2

day-2-goals-calendar

Uggghhh… Not a good day…

So, I acknowledge that there’s a difference between a reason and an excuse.

But, the goal-driven perfectionist in me hates both of those words and suffers when either one of them has to be given as an explanation for falling short of something.

Today was a day full of doctor appointments, completing paperwork, getting prescriptions filled, running to the grocery store for necessities– yay for toilet paper. I had a bad anemia fatigue bout and when my boyfriend and I made it back home around 4:00 pm, I crashed. Thankfully, I set an alarm for 7:00 so I could wake up, take medicine, maybe eat, and then begin writing.

I was awake by 7:30.

But my brain wasn’t awake until closer to 10:00.

So, here’s what I got done in a crunch for two hours — a grand total of 876 words. Yep, first red day. Hopefully I won’t have many more of them. I don’t have to see the doctor again until next week, but I scheduled that appointment for the 8th so at least I can hit the voting booth and the doctor’s office on the same day… *she typed with her fingers crossed*.

day-2-word-count

Only a yellow this time around… Sad face.

I’m going to make some coffee and get an early start for day three.

Leave a Reply

