Nanowrimo 2016 – Day(s) 8, 9, & 10

blahI knew I wouldn’t get much done on the 8th and 9th of this month. I was ready for that part of things.

I spent the 8th binging between Facebook, YouTube, and Netflix after the polls closed in order to watch the election results. I couldn’t really focus on anything else and kept chattering with friends as we watched and waited.

I spent the 9th at my doctor’s office, and let me tell you, nothing is quite so enjoyable as having blood drawn to be tested when you’re anemic. Ooooh, the indescribably awesome feeling of nausea, dizziness, and fatigue that you get to welcome when you get home and then have to wait for results from the lab. I have follow-up appointments next Thursday with TWO of my doctors too. So that’s another day that won’t get much of anything done.

I spent the 10th recovering from the election and the doctor.

I feel like I’m still recovering from both, but onward and upward, right?

I have been trying to get back into the swing of things and that’s where I am now.

So this post is the laziest I’ve done because it’s late and combining three days of no writing at all into one.

Hopefully, this won’t happen again.

Leave a Reply

