Brushing off the blogging dust…

Where to even begin with this… Hand writing So Many Things in To Do List, vector concept

Well, my last blog post here was six months ago and a lot has happened since then.

Big points:

I recently started a new job, working full-time with a long commute, so right now my available writing time has been slashed violently. I’m readjusting to ensure I can balance mundane life and responsibilities, sleep, time with my sweetie, time to write, and time for myself — roughly in that order of priority.

he makes dinnerAs always, he’s been wonderful with stepping up to help out. I haven’t had to really make dinner once since starting my job, even though I’ve offered.

I’m so amazingly lucky.

 

While we haven’t really moved, it feels that way because we’ve taken over the care and maintenance of Phillip’s parents’ house. They moved out, but didn’t pack or move everything they want yet — that’s happening in stages as things are prepped and shipped out. But, we’ve been moving things around and reorganizing. My main focus has been streamlining stuff more since the home’s number of residents has been halved.

Plans for a yard sale to help clear out some stuff around the end of summer are still being formulated and stuff organized so that we don’t inadvertently sell things that should have been packed and vice versa.

My goal now is to have stuff managed and handled so that I can take another whack at completing NaNoWriMo this November. The last six months have been hectic and I went from working regularly on my project to only getting snippets of time for it when other things weren’t going on. That was a huge adjustment for me because I was so spoiled with the ability to write at my leisure.

It’s really helped me to solidify my dream of being a full-time author though, because I lived what I hope to do for my livelihood for that time and I want that back.

busy calendar

I’m not sure how often the blog will be updated now, but I do still have my author’s Facebook link in the corner and since it’s much faster and easier to post there than writing out blog posts and articles, especially since my time is going to be stretched so thin, I invite my blog followers to click that link and join me there for more regular updates. I still plan to blog, because I love it, but the blog will probably be saved for longer pieces and such that will happen when they happen.

After this weekend, I’ll be working nine days in a row before my next day off. I’d love to say I’ll be back to blog then, but I honestly might just sleep and enjoy being off.

We’ll see.

Thanks for sticking with me. I promise there will be more to come in the future once the dust clears.

2 thoughts on “Brushing off the blogging dust…

Leave a Reply

